Events

This page is a compendium of upcoming and recent education events listed by the ComPADRE collections. You can also view our Event Archive.

Upcoming Events

Physics Front Logo

AAPT Winter Meeting 2020: HS Teachers' Day
January 19, 2020
Haven't attended an AAPT meeting yet? Here's your chance at a GREAT price! Join us at the Winter Meeting in Orlando on January 19, 2020.

PhysTEC Logo

2020 PhysTEC Conference
February 29 - March 1, 2020
The Physics Teacher Education Coalitions Annual Conference is the nation's largest meeting dedicated to the education of future physics teachers - featuring workshops on best practices, panel discussions by national leaders as well as excellent networking opportunities for physics teacher educators.

PER-Central Logo

FFPER: Puget Sound 2020
June 18 - June 21, 2020
The fifth FFPERPS (Foundations and Frontiers of Physics Education Research: Puget Sound) conference will be held June 18-21, 2020 at the North Cascades Environmental Learning Center.

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

PICUP Capstone Conference 2020
July 15 - July 18, 2020
PICUP Capstone Conference: What has been accomplished, and what does the future hold?

Recent Events

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

PICUP Community Synchronous Meeting (online via zoom)
December 9, 2019
Topic TBA

Time: 5:00pm PST | 6:00pm MST | 7:00pm CST | 8:00pm EST

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

PICUP Community Synchronous Meeting (online via zoom)
November 14, 2019
Topic TBA

Time: 7:00pm PST | 8:00pm MST | 9:00pm CST | 10:00pm EST

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

PICUP Community Synchronous Meeting (online via zoom)
October 23, 2019
Integrating Computation in Your Non-Computational Class

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

PICUP Community Synchronous Meeting (online via zoom)
October 1, 2019
Plugging computation into upper-division physics courses without turning the class into a numerical methods course.

Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics Logo

Greater Chicagoland PICUP Workshop 2019
September 20 - September 21, 2019
A day-and-a-half long conference on improving students' physics learning experience through integrating computational activities into high school and undergraduate physics courses, with some other good stuff on improving pedagogy in STEM courses thrown in.