PICUP Resource Feature Summary

Type:
PICUP Virtual Meeting
Title:
PICUP Spring 2024 Webinar Series: Integrating Computation Throughout the Undergraduate Physics Major at the University of Minnesota
Presenters:
Shaul Hanany and Sarah McHale
Description:
Shaul Hanany and Sarah McHale, School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Minnesota

Tuesday, April 23 at 5 pm PDT | 6 pm MDT | 7 pm CDT | 8 pm EDT

Webinar transcript

The School of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities is integrating computation throughout its physics major courses. Student and faculty surveys, and data analysis and dissemination are supported through an NSF IUSE grant.  We will describe our integration approach, status, some of the material developed, and the data we are collecting to monitor the change process and its impact on students and faculty.
Video:
Date:
April 23, 2024
DOI:
10.1119/PICUP.Webinar.2024-04-23