Welcome to PICUP!

View the PICUP Collections - materials and support for integrating computation:

Exercise Sets
Browse
Author
Faculty Commons
Explore
Contribute


Get Started!

  • PICUP Spring Webinar Series: Computation in Undergrad Physics with an Emphasis on Using MATLAB

    When: Thursday, January 28 at 6:00pm PT | 7:00pm MT | 8:00pm CT | 9:00pm ET
    Where: Join Zoom Meeting
    https://csuchico.zoom.us/j/89592978602?pwd=UTRENWhQWHRDdFNqMElzdWJ1Zk1qQT09
    Meeting ID: 895 9297 8602
    Passcode: PICUP
    Guest Presenters: Michele McColgan, Siena College and Duncan Carlsmith, UW Madison

    The meeting will start with short presentations, and then we'll have time for questions and discussion in a colloquial setting. The presenters use MATLAB in their courses, and this meeting will provide a good opportunity to see the functionality that MATLAB affords. However, the presenters' approach to integrating computation is relevant generally; thus, this meeting should be of great interest, even if you are not a MATLAB user.

    NOTE: The webinar will be recorded and posted on the PICUP site for viewing for those who are unable to attend the meeting on Thursday, January 28.

  • 2021 Virtual Capstone Conference

    PICUP Conference
    Dates: August 11-13, 2021
    Location: online

    If you have attended a half-day, full-day, or week-long PICUP workshop, please join us! In this conference, PICUPers will share what we have accomplished, and we will discuss how to move forward into the future.
  • Other workshops and events

  • Check out our "Community" page

PICUP Member Spotlight

Michele Montgomery
How/what inspired you to get into teaching computation?

I don't teach computation as a course. However, I do include some computation assignments in general education courses like Astronomy to… more>
Join the PICUP Community on Slack for in-depth discussions on computation in physics courses

If you have any questions, we would love to hear from you.