PhysTEC Leadership

Monica Plisch
Monica Plisch (Principal Investigator/Project Director)
Associate Director of Education and Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3273
Fax: 301-209-0867
E-mail: plisch@aps.org
Ted Hodapp
Theodore Hodapp (Co-Principal Investigator)
Director of Education and Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3263
Fax: 301-209-0865
E-mail: hodapp@aps.org
Beth Cunningham
Beth Cunningham (Co-Principal Investigator)
Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3310
Fax: 301-209-0845
E-mail: bcunningham@aapt.org
Renee Michelle Goertzen
Renee Michelle Goertzen (Co-Principal Investigator)
Education Programs Manager
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-209-3299
Fax: 301-209-3355
E-mail: goertzen@aps.org
Robert C. Hilborn
Robert C. Hilborn
Associate Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3311
Fax: 301-209-0845
E-mail: rhilborn@aapt.org
Renee Royal
Renee Royal
Project Coordinator
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3239
Fax: 301-209-3355
E-mail: royal@aps.org
Jon Anderson
Jon Anderson (PhysTEC Teacher/TIR Coordinator)
Physics Teacher
Centennial High School
4757 North Rd
Circle Pines, MN 55014-1545
Tel: 612-845-3468
E-mail: anderson.jon.p@gmail.com
 

Consultants

  • Alma Robinson, Editor of Teacher Preparation Section of Forum on Education Newsletter, 2014 - present
  • Eric Brewe, Co-Editor of Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Cody Sandifer, Co-Editor of Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Rachel Scherr, Evaluation Consultant, 2012 - present
  • Gabriel Popkin, Editorial Consultant, 2011 - present
  • Ed Lee, Editorial Consultant, 2010 - present

Advisory Committee

  • Keith Clay, Green River Community College
  • Janet Coffey, Moore Foundation
  • Mary Kirchhoff, American Chemical Soceity
  • Jill Marshall, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jose Mestre, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana
  • Helen Quinn, Stanford University

Previous PhysTEC Leadership