2013 Physics Teacher Education Coalition Conference Logistics

Dates and Location

The 2013 Physics Teacher Education Conference will take place at the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel in Baltimore, MD and will run 9:00 am to 5:00 pm on Saturday, March 16 and 9:00 am to 5:00 pm on Sunday, March 17.


Hotel rooms are available at the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel in the American Physical Society PhysTEC room block at a reduced rate of $149/night, which includes in-room wireless internet. Please reserve your room by February 20th to ensure you will get the reduced rate.

Online reservations:
Visit the Sheraton APS-PhysTEC Reservation webpage.

Phone reservations:
Call the Sheraton Inner Harbor directly at 410-962-8300, ext. Reservations.
Or, call the national Starwood Reservation Hotline at 800-325-3535.
Ask for the American Physical Society PhysTEC room block at both numbers.


Your conference registration includes continental breakfast, lunch, morning and afternoon breaks, and receptions on Friday and Saturday evenings. Dinner is on your own on all days. There is a restaurant in the hotel, as well as others close by. The hotel also offers shuttle services based on availability.


Balitmore, MD is served by the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI).
 > More information, including ground transportation.

 > Driving directions to the Sheraton

Travel Support for Minority-Serving Institutions

We are committed to supporting minority-serving institutions that wish to become leaders in physics teacher preparation, and are offering a limited number of stipends of up to $800 to qualified institutions to support travel to the conference. For more information, and to apply, download the Travel Support Application.

We request recipients of the travel award to write a paragraph on how they intend to use what they learned at the conference and send it in with their Travel Support Application.


If you are attending the 2013 PhysTEC Conference and cannot find the information you are looking for on this page, please contact Sara Webb.